Mountain Pass Independence Facility
Quantity share is undisclosed.
Recipient share undisclosed / Company ReportedManufacturing commenced in December 2025; 3 kt/y is projected expanded capacity and utilisation is undisclosed.
Operating status does not establish spare capacity or customer qualification.
Current supply, signed contracts and proposed routes are kept separate.
Quantity share is undisclosed.
Recipient share undisclosed / Company ReportedInspect disclosures at their original scope. A company total is not assigned to its individual facilities.
3 commercial records. Signed agreements and proposed links are not proof of current shipments.
NdPr alloy, NdFeB magnets
Long-term supply for GM electric vehicles. Factory-level delivery allocation is undisclosed.
Receiving factory and recipient input allocation are not disclosed. Current deliveries are not assumed from a signed agreement.
Supply scope and commercial terms. Announced: Date not stated.
General Motors supply agreementMP Materials / Published Date not stated / Retrieved 15 Sept 2026Recycled rare-earth magnets
Shipments targeted from 2027. The $500 million partnership value is not a material tonnage.
Depends on recycling and magnet-facility expansion, production ramp and qualification. No Apple assembly site specified.
Supply scope and commercial terms. Announced: 15 Jul 2025.
Apple recycled-magnet supply agreementMP Materials / Published Date not stated / Retrieved 15 Sept 2026NdPr oxide
Quantity share is undisclosed.
Recipient input fraction is not inferred from a contract quantity.
Trace the physical routeDocumented physical route. Announced: Date not stated.
MP Materials 2025 Form 10-KMP Materials / U.S. SEC / Published 26 Feb 2026 / Retrieved 28 Aug 2026